TALLAHASSEE TENNIS ASSOCIATION

Organize, Promote & Grow the Sport of Tennis in Tallahassee

Upcoming events

    • Thu, August 01, 2019
    • Thu, October 31, 2019
    • Players Choice
    Register

    Tallahassee Tennis Association Summer 2019 Singles Flex League

    Join us for competitive & fun tennis, played at your convenience!

    The TTA is offering another Flex Singles League, open to all TTA members with an expiration date of October 31, 2019 or later. Registration begins in mid-July, and entries will close on 7/31/19. Play will begin the following week (8/1/19) for all divisions.

    Competition is organized by NTRP ratings beginning with both men’s and women’s 2.5, 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5/Open. Players are limited to signing up for 1 division AND players may play up .5 from their NTRP rating. Divisions may be combined as needed.

    Ideally, players set up their own 4 to 6 matches on hard or clay courts. If the opponents can’t agree on the playing surface, a hard court is the default surface. All matches will be best of 3 tie-break sets with 10-point match tie-break if you split sets. Both players bring unopened cans of balls. The winner keeps the remaining unopened can.  Prizes for the top finishers will complete the league.

    An entry fee $8.00, plus a current TTA membership $20.00, is required to participate. Register online at www.TTATennis.org, or e-mail membership_tta@yahoo.com. 

Past events

Thu, July 04, 2019 Firecracker Fast 4 Men's & Women's Doubles
Wed, June 12, 2019 Tallahassee Summer Junior Tennis
Sat, February 16, 2019 2019 Sweetheart Tournament
Sat, February 02, 2019 Tennis Beginners' League
Fri, January 11, 2019 TTA Championships 2018
Sat, December 08, 2018 COT “Fast four” Singles Tournament
Fri, November 30, 2018 USTA 2nd place tournament regional teams
Fri, November 02, 2018 TTA Annual championships
Fri, October 12, 2018 2018 USTA 2nd place tournament Regional teams
Sat, September 22, 2018 Fall for All TTA Doubles League
Sun, July 22, 2018 Summer 2018 Singles Flex League
Sat, February 10, 2018 2018 Sweetheart Tournament
Sat, January 20, 2018 Beginners League



 

.
Tallahassee Tennis Association is a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization. PO Box 38415, Tallahassee, FL 32315

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software